PDA

View Full Version : Cquartz and Spray wax

nickj718
09-06-2016, 11:42 AM
Hey guys hoping you can clear something up for me on Cquartz ceramic coat and spray wax.

I just spent all day yesterday correction my black isf and applied quartz 110. I applied 2 coats and it turned out great. Am I able to use my Meguiars carnauba spray wax still after washes to make it pop, or do I have to use reload only?

Thanks guys

frankprozzoly
09-06-2016, 12:06 PM
I'm not a pro detailer so I only know what effects me. I use meguiars spray wax on dluxed plastic. Doesn't seem to effect it. I can't imagine it would effect anything on the paint. I can't imagine anything other than a harsh chemical or a harsh abrasive effecting a coating

zmcgovern45
09-06-2016, 12:49 PM
I use Meguiar's D156 as a drying aid on coated cars all the time... you're fine to use any quick detailer/spray wax/spray sealant on top of a coating... just know that depending on what product you use, you may temporarily mask some properties of the coating such as the ability to resist dirt.

nickj718
09-06-2016, 12:51 PM
perfect thats what I thought. Thanks guys

WillSports3
09-06-2016, 12:53 PM
Hey, not really a point in something like that after cquartz. After CQuartz there won't be a difference after washes since it's a coating. Just find a nice shampoo with no wax in it or a nice spray detailer that doesn't leave any wax on the surface and you'll be good to go. If you really really want to add a wax to it, I'd suggest Pinnacle Synergy as it's a wax with ceramics in it that makes you coated car look ridiculously wet but other than that, I don't think anything else should go on it. Reload is the best option for you because it really gives you the full benefits of a coating.

KS_Detailing
09-06-2016, 01:37 PM
Wash with reset and top with reload 👍🏻

Mike@DedicatedPerfection
09-06-2016, 01:41 PM
Hi, welcome to AutoGeekOnline!