PDA

View Full Version : Is DetailFest just for the pros?

jeepbrew
08-30-2016, 11:30 AM
I'm a hobby detailer, and a life-long car enthusiast. I'd be interested in attending Detailfest 2017, but I am curious if I'd be out of my element. Do other hobby detailers attend? (and by attend I also mean do they travel 800 miles each way?)

Setec Astronomy
08-30-2016, 11:34 AM
I have never been, but IMO most of the forum members, and by extension or coincidence most of the DF attendees, are "non-pros". Bear in mind that Detail Fest is also a local event, locally advertised, and attended by people who are not members of the forum and who don't detail their cars. That flavor may change a bit now that the even will be at a conference center, but remember, a big part of Detail Fest is/was a big outdoor car show with music and food and TV/race celebrities.

Jaretr1
08-30-2016, 12:15 PM
By no means is detail fest only for pro's. In fact, Im not a pro although I played one on Competition Ready. Its for anyone, amateurs and pros alike with passion or interest in car care. You can talk to all the vendors representatives about things that will bore the average person to death as much as you want! There will also be great classes that pros and amateurs can benefit from taught by renown experts in the car care industry including Mike Phillips. And of course, there will probably be celebrities there to from the Velocity channel.

So no, its not remotely only for pros!

Richardt929
08-31-2016, 02:27 PM
I am a car enthusiast who cares about my cars. I have gone for the past 2 years and have made reservations for 2017. I travel 1350 miles each way.

Paul A.
08-31-2016, 06:08 PM