PDA

View Full Version : Are any auto car washes good and safe?

Pages : [1] 2 3

mycarmycar28582
08-09-2016, 12:24 AM
So I've been washing my car in my garage for a few months & I get outstanding results but I'm usually very limited on time now and wanted to know if any of the auto car washes out there are safe, if so then which types of washes? My car's paint still looks good but not excellent, even though I clay bared it, polished, & carnauba waxed, it doesn't appeal as much it would. I know that auto car washes are bad for your paint but I mean I got to keep my car looking good one way or the other. Thanks

Eldorado2k
08-09-2016, 12:44 AM
Look into waterless washing instead. You can still do it in your garage but without having to wet the car with a hose.. Meguiars D115 is what I'd recommend. [it's a concentrate]

http://www.autogeek.net/meguiars-rinse-free-express-wash-and-wax-d11501.html

VISITOR
08-09-2016, 12:45 AM
if you don't have time to do a traditional soap/bucket wash, why not do a rinseless/waterless wash. i would stay away from car washes, they will instill swirls marks and who knows what else...

Detailsbydaniel
08-09-2016, 01:10 AM
Touchless washes are better than the swirl machines. However the chemicals they use can be very strong and strip the wax or sealant that you use. Rinseless washing is super easy and once or oerfect your system it only takes 15-20 for a quick wash, including wheels. I would grab multiple good quality microfibers for rinseless wash and get some black ones for the wheels. Never wash your wheel towels with your oaint towels. The brakes can produce small metal particles rendering your paint like a swirl bird wash would.

ArnoldLayne
08-09-2016, 04:56 AM
You can use a touchless car wash or one of the self serve coin operated washes. I'd stay away from those rotating machines 'swirl & scratch' automatic car washes.