PDA

View Full Version : How to choose my first DA buffer

Pages : [1] 2

danh52
07-12-2016, 12:01 PM
I have only used a rotary buffer is the past. I learned back in the day when it was the only choice. I am not a pro detailer but have to detail my 33' RV, moderate oxidation, and am thinking it might be time to try one of the "new fangle" DA buffers. Which would be the best machine to move to from a rotary buffer? I would also use this machine on my corvette, MINI Cooper and pickup so a wide range of vehicle sizes. I'd also like to keep the cost down but I'm ok with investing in a quality tool. If I get a new DA machine should I sell my Makita rotary or keep it and why?

Thanks

cleanmycorolla
07-12-2016, 12:08 PM
The Flex

briarpatch
07-12-2016, 12:12 PM
Griots 6" Random Orbital...known affectionately as the GG6. Plenty of power, good price point, lifetime warranty. Keep your rotary, you never know when you will need it

custmsprty
07-12-2016, 12:13 PM
The Griots G21 System

Mike Phillips
07-12-2016, 12:14 PM
Since this is our first post to our forum...

Welcome to AutogeekOnline! :welcome:

I have only used a rotary buffer is the past. I learned back in the day when it was the only choice.

Me too. Still have my original Makita sitting on the shelf here in my office with my antique wax collection.

I am not a pro detailer but have to detail my 33' RV, moderate oxidation

BOOM! --> right there --> 33' RV with moderate oxidation.

You definitely want a dual action polisher so you don't leave holograms in the finish of your RV.

and am thinking it might be time to try one of the "new fangle" DA buffers.

Which would be the best machine to move to from a rotary buffer? I would also use this machine on my corvette, MINI Cooper and pickup so a wide range of vehicle sizes.

I'd also like to keep the cost down but I'm ok with investing in a quality tool.