PDA

View Full Version : Work with a purpose

smf
06-02-2016, 07:00 AM
I'm not a frequent poster but I wanted to share some advice to those that may be just starting out.

its very easy to get "addicted to the shine." I'm in my third year of business and I can count on one hand customers that have asked for swirl removal/paint correction. The reality is most people just want a clean, shiny car. How you go about this is crucial. I believe Mike Phillips had a thread called working with a purpose that explains it better than I can. There are so many quality all in one products that will do a great job and save you time and money. Don't overthink it.

Its great to do a three step process, but is the customer paying you enough to do so?

In the last two days I did a Porsche and a Maserat using all in one products. Both customers were thrilled, and they've already scheduled me to do other vehicles.

Good luck to you.

RonAlv
06-02-2016, 03:21 PM
I'm not a frequent poster but I wanted to share some advice to those that may be just starting out.

its very easy to get "addicted to the shine." I'm in my third year of business and I can count on one hand customers that have asked for swirl removal/paint correction. The reality is most people just want a clean, shiny car. How you go about this is crucial. I believe Mike Phillips had a thread called working with a purpose that explains it better than I can. There are so many quality all in one products that will do a great job and save you time and money. Don't overthink it.

Its great to do a three step process, but is the customer paying you enough to do so?

In the last two days I did a Porsche and a Maserat using all in one products. Both customers were thrilled, and they've already scheduled me to do other vehicles.

Good luck to you.