PDA

View Full Version : Correcting individual panels at a time advice..

Pages : [1] 2 3

idriveblackcars
06-01-2016, 05:54 PM
Looking for some advice and best practices as to approach this. My co worker who isn't really into detailing but likes his car to look shinny bought some shampoo, sealant and wax online. A few months ago I told him I would polish the car for nothing( I'm not a pro so I like to work on anything I can get my hands on). I machine polish my own car waay to much anyways.

Its a 2012 CC Fontana red, but with my crazy work schedule and him not wanting to spend an entire day on his car he decided to go ahead and use the sealant and then wax without any paint correction.

Well after a wash or two he sees how bad the car looks in the sun lol, swirled to perfection. I want to at least do the hood for him, maybe the trunk lid just to show him what the entire car could look like.

I really don't want to strip the entire car and leave the parts I don't go over without any product etc. so what is the best approach to this??

Im far from a pro but own just about everything so I have the products to tackle most detailing jobs, and do it right for him. Just never did bits and pieces at a time while keeping the rest of the car unaffected if that makes sense. I know under normal conditions it isn't the most ideal situation, but I'm only getting a few hours here and there.

Thansk AG��

Edit: after thinking it over I just don't see it being possible as I wanted to completely decontaminate the vehicle with ironx etc. I guess I should just strip down the car, iron X it, and hopefully get to every panel before the summer is over and then seal her up at the very end.

irvsmith
06-01-2016, 06:14 PM