PDA

View Full Version : Help me pick a coating for Porsche GT3

Pages : [1] 2 3

ViperGuy21
05-18-2016, 04:55 PM
I'll be doing a 997 GT3 the second weekend in June with a full correction and coating. I have never done a coating before. My plan is to go with OPT GC, but am open to other options. I initially looked at Uber, but it is so much more expensive than GC, and can't see how it would be that much better.
My main goals, in order, are:
-Make it look awesome(its white so this is a little taller of an order, but looks are definitely important)
-Protection(Strong protection, and last 2+ years)
-Easy enough for a first timer
Feed back pleaseFeed back pleaseFeed back please

The Guz
05-18-2016, 05:16 PM
Gloss Coat is very user friendly. It looks great. I used it on my uncles 2010 Camaro and it looked great. The car looked great the other day when I saw it. Pinnacle Black Label is also user friendly. I have it on my mom's car and it's been holding up rather well.

I have some more Gloss Coat for my personal vehicles that I plan to use soon. The new version offers 3 years as does PBL.

GSKR
05-18-2016, 05:37 PM
I'll be doing a 997 GT3 the second weekend in June with a full correction and coating. I have never done a coating before. My plan is to go with OPT GC, but am open to other options. I initially looked at Uber, but it is so much more expensive than GC, and can't see how it would be that much better.
My main goals, in order, are:
-Make it look awesome(its white so this is a little taller of an order, but looks are definitely important)
-Protection(Strong protection, and last 2+ years)
-Easy enough for a first timer