PDA

View Full Version : Vivilon Forevernu - Am I the only one getting horrible results?

Pages : [1] 2

EricL
05-02-2016, 10:08 PM
Hey guys,

First off I wanted to introduce myself! Im not a detailer, but I do on site paint repair for dealerships in my area. That does involve a lot of buffing and touch up. Unfortunately, dealers dont want to pay the costs of a full paint correction, so I mostly spot buff scratches and swirls. Ive used some wipe on clear coats that fill scratches with good results, but I had heard about a product called Vivilon Forevernu. Its a wipe on clear that is supposed to fill scratches, swirls and haze. I ended up talking to the owner some and he seemed pretty confident in his product, so I ordered some - at 300 a quart. The before and after photos looked great, and he had distributors in at least two other countries.

Ive been playing with it for about 3 months, and all the panels Ive done look horrible. I tried to get a refund, but he refused because he says the product works perfectly, and I must be prepping the panel incorrectly or not following the directions. I just took a video of me performing the whole process while reading the instructions out loud and sent it to him, but he is ignoring me now.

So I have maybe 150 dollars worth of a product that I cant use, and cant get support for. Has anyone tried this product in the past and had good or bad results with it? I guess at this point, does anyone want a sample? Maybe someone else can crack the code.

Here is the video I made : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IlJchIpn2Gg

Any thoughts?

Sorry if I put this in the wrong section!

custmsprty
05-02-2016, 11:20 PM
Should have bought you're products from Autogeek, they sponsor the forum you are posting on and are the reason we have this place to share our detailing experiences about the products that they distribute.

EricL
05-03-2016, 08:23 AM