PDA

View Full Version : Need A Microfiber That Can Do These 3 Things...

derass
04-26-2016, 01:02 AM
First post! I'm new to detailing and have been researching the AGO store and forum all weekend. I have a plan for my vehicle and need some advice on which MF towels to buy. I'm a travelling college student, so a minimalist detailing kit is important to me, both to keep the cost down and the size of the kit small and easy to move with me from place to place. For this reason, I'm looking to buy one set of MF towels from the AGO store that can accomplish these 3 things:

1) Remove QD while using a claybar

2) Remove and buff Klasse AIO

3) Remove and buff Klasse HGSG

I've looked through previous threads and the store and have narrowed my options down to: the Miracle Towel, Corba Gold Plush and Cobra Super Plush. Are any of these suitable for the 3 tasks I've listed? If so, which would be the best choice? Is there an option I missed?

Thanks in advance!

Mantilgh
04-26-2016, 06:57 AM
I think the Gold Plush Jrs would work well. Just plush enough to use with quick detailers and spray waxes, and the shorter nap side would work well for wax or polish residue removal.

damaged442
04-26-2016, 07:06 AM
I have a bunch of Gold Plush. No complaints here!

yg1829
04-26-2016, 07:10 AM
For the price I would recommend these...

http://www.autogeek.net/mf-elitem-12.html

They are the new towels AG started carrying. I have not personally used them. But I've never been disappointed by AG before.

These are a 16x16 dual pile towel just like the gold Jr's and they are a little cheaper. There is also 3 colors to choose from.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

pheerix
04-26-2016, 11:22 AM
I'm not a fan of the purple Super Plush. It's stiff feeling and towel keeps folding on itself when wiping.

derass
04-26-2016, 03:51 PM