PDA

View Full Version : spray wax

Pages : [1] 2

asalesagent912
04-10-2016, 09:12 PM
I have been cleaning and waxing my cars for many years but never used spray wax.
i been reading a lot here and see some may use it as a drying aid. just curious how some of you use it.
Do you spray it on the car after you rince off the soap and dry while its wet or do you dry the car and then spray
and wipe each panel. also which spray wax do you use.?

Buster906
04-10-2016, 09:26 PM
Spray on wet surface to aide in water tension release. In this drying process, you are drying and applying a light coating of protection. Also you are eliminating possible water spots. Spray detailer or wax helps more water to run off the surface before using a chamois or microfiber towel or air dryer.

JeffM
04-10-2016, 09:27 PM
If you use ONR you can dry while spraying optimum's spray wax. Actually you can do that no matter what rinseless/waterless wash you use.

Some people use opt. spray wax as a clay lube as well.

Buster906
04-10-2016, 09:28 PM
I like Meguiars, Pinnacle, Zymol and Nanoskin

GenesisCoupe
04-10-2016, 09:45 PM
Because my car is coated i don't need a drying aid, however what i used to do is spray a quick detailer or spray wax after rinsing the soap off.

I would use either the Pinnacle spray wax, or diluted ONR. What also worked wonders and what i still use on my other family cars as a drying aid is AMMO Hydrate.

AZpolisher15
04-10-2016, 10:41 PM
Duragloss Aquawax is really nice stuff.

BrutalNoodle
04-10-2016, 10:52 PM
Do you spray it on the car after you rince off the soap and dry while its wet

Yes.

See Loach's demonstration here @ 2 min mark:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w0ykPymvVw&nohtml5=False

Note: Vid is to demonstrate the effectiveness of using drying aid, not to promote product not carried by AG. With that, I'm going to apologize in advance to AG staff. This is the best demonstration vid I could fine, so that's my reason for posting. C'mon, it's a good excuse. lol