autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: It takes just as long to do it wrong...

Why do people insist on using rotary polishers if they can't use them correctly? That Camaro's paint looks terrible. If only the "detailer" would have used a DA... probably thinks they're for novices and not "professional".

Even though I'm not a pro detailer and don't do this for a living, I still like to educate people when I can. Had a guy tell me how clean my car looked the other day. He said he's never really seen a car with paint so shiny and reflective, lol. He pointed out how everything was so clean and "put together", and I proceeded to educate him about all the little details. I'm not really chock full of detailing knowledge, but I know a little something, lol. Judging by how clean I keep my car, I imagine I could do this stuff for a living and probably much better than whoever the hell hacked up that Camaro.

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by TH3M B0N3Z View Post
    Why do people insist on using rotary polishers if they can't use them correctly? That Camaro's paint looks terrible. If only the "detailer" would have used a DA... probably thinks they're for novices and not "professional".