autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Dealer Car Service - Preventing Damage

I'm taking photos of all angles of my car before and after when I go to get new tires. I do trust the place that did them last time. Flawless in every regard, buy I'm not going to take any chances.
    Treat it like it's the only one in the world.

2. Likes rover137, dgage, Bruno Soares liked this post
    Dislikes damonb10 disliked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

All of this sickens me. I’m a Journeyman Diesel mechanic and have been for over 20 years. I primarily work on class 8 trucks (Big Rigs/Semi’s) and these trucks have more grease and grime on them than any passenger vehicle and I never leave greasy hand prints or grime anywhere. I’m the guy that has to clean the inside of the windshield if it’s hazy just because it bothers me that someone is driving this 20,000 pound truck while pulling a trailer with a dirty windshield. Ugh!
    I will say though, that I have seen some of our lube techs be sloppy, but best believe if I see them working on it, they will rectify it.
    FWIW, if you’re taking your vehicle somewhere for service, demand that that write on your Repair Order “Do Not Wash”. This is what will help when they ruin your perfect paint and hold them liable.

4. Likes PaulMys, Bruno Soares liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by fly07sti View Post