autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Mike Phillips

Re: I Just passed all 10 of my IDA exams!!!!!!

Congratulations Billy!

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by theamcguy View Post

Where can you find information on the process for IDA Certification?
    There’s actually no formal study guide.

I am working on a new book that addresses this topic.

3. Likes Aaryn NZ liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm not good at linking, but google IDA detailing. it will come right up. Also I had quite a few Aunts and Uncles that built AMC's in Kenosha Wisconsin back in the day. I have dreams of grandeur of one day owning an LS swapped Gremlin X

5. Likes Aaryn NZ liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Great news, glad to hear you are doing this and helping out the name of IDA!

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by theamcguy View Post

Where can you find information on the process for IDA Certification?
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Baldone View Post

I'm not good at linking, but google IDA detailing. it will come right up.

What Billy is talking about is a series of articles Prentice St. Clair wrote for CarWashMag.com way back in 2013. I believe Prentice was also key in writing the original written tests, that's the Certified Detailer online tests. While these articles "did" provide the majority of the information on the tests, the tests have been updated and I believe there are now questions that have been added that due to the changing technology in this industry, the old articles Prentice wrote no longer cover all topics.