autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Very inconsistent

Quote Originally Posted by RTexasF View Post
    Lots of good advice here, I'll hopefully add to it.

When I detailed for a living I learned quickly that the maintenance angle was the way to go. I racked my brain trying to come up with a group that would want the service and could afford it. I came up with teachers and real estate agents. The teachers (and college professors) wanted a clean car but had little time. The realtors HAD TO HAVE a clean car and even less time.
    Very good idea finding a specific market. Plus once you build up enough customers you don't even need to advertise. I think another profession to go after is Doctors and Nurses. The real estate agents is a guarantee for business.

2. Thanks RTexasF thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by LEDetailing View Post
    Very good idea finding a specific market. Plus once you build up enough customers you don't even need to advertise. I think another profession to go after is Doctors and Nurses. The real estate agents is a guarantee for business.
    We do two different hospitals, one on Friday of the first week and one the following Monday. It falls on their payday and the Monday after payday. One hospital closer to Orange County is very good. We'll go there and do 4 cars and make $300. The other is closer to our house and the money is not quite as good because people here don't spend quite as much money on things. But, all in all, it's been very good and provides a steady weekly income. Plus, we've managed to score some really good jobs outside the hospital from it.

Post Thanks / Like