autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Over Zaino

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Over Zaino

U

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by stan0324 View Post
    OK, lets start this again. Obviously, my initial post was not worded correctly. Yes I have owned a Corvette since 1980. Since then I have used Liquid Glass, Mirror Glaze and now Zaino (for the last 20 years). I guess I am looking for options other than Zaino. I am hoping that this forum can recommend something to try that would give me a better look than what I am currently using. Also, just to be clear, I do like Zaino, just seeing what else is out there.

No, I am not soft and I am also a Vietnam Veteran that can take hits when necessary.

So lets try this again.

Thanks
    Welcome to the forum. Now that we've gotten the other distractions out of the way let's see if we can help you out.

I used Zaino extensively back in the early 2000's. Some of my pictures are still on their site.

This was back in the day.

Over Zaino-boxster-jpg

Personally I never bought into the layering stuff you'd see on Zaino's website (32 coats lol), even today at most I may put a second coat of the same product but never more than that. I do top sealants on occaision with a finsihing product, maybe a nuba or a spray wax. It's usually dependent on the vehicle and desired results. I try to stay in the family of products when doing so for synergism.

So that being said, I own and have used most of AG's brands of products with exceptional results.