autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Mobile Water Tank setup....need a little help

I'm no pro, but it does sound like the pump is the issue. I'm also running a Shurflo pump. No check valves in my system. Simple set-up: Water tank, short hose, pump w/added filter, out to hose. On mine, I've had the pump level with the bottom of the tank, and sitting on top of the water tank. No issues either way. Here's a pic showing the way I run it (off a 12v battery that I temporarily pulled from the car for testing/adjusting).

2. Thanks 215Detailing thanked for this post
    Likes 215Detailing liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Im going to take my chances and go with that new pump and hope all is well to get back to detailing!

Sent from my iPhone using AGOnline

4. Likes JustJesus liked this post
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hopefully! Good Luck.
    Joseph
    JCCarCare

Post Thanks / Like

Have you tested the water flow without the PW connected? That way you are certain if it's the pump or not.

Post Thanks / Like

Well, initially he was running bare hose with nothing in between and it works "sometimes" so that's a good test IMO. It's the pump. For sure. You see the picture above, a good pump doesn't even need to be gravity fed.

Post Thanks / Like