autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: White powder why???

Hi coquistador.

I tried with two new pads, one adding what I think was a "little" and one pad with "a lot" of product. I didn't see a huge reduction in the powder. Keep in mind, I am a novice, so maybe my "little" is still too much?

Maybe my priming technic on the new pads is wrong too?

What size bead would you recommend on the small 3" foam LC pad and how do you prime a clean pad? Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

I think the nature of menzerna maybe causing powder residue.

Post Thanks / Like

I just checked out that HD Speed. WOW....That looks very promising. Honestly, I haven't really thought about using AIO products because I didn't think they would last. I will absolutely buy that and try it.

***EDIT*** I just bought it (the 32oz bottle). Can't wait to report back on it. Do you wax over it for extra shine or is it truly not needed?

Luckily, I have a black VW Jetta that is 12 years old, but has recently (2 month ago) painted front fenders, rear hatch (its a wagon), and DS door. All due to the rust warranty. So I can compare side by side new dealer paint, to 12 year old paint. Black paint really shows you how good you are and your products. I found the most lint free MF towels I personally have experienced being a novice, and now will only use them on the "wipe off polish stage". Nothing worse than getting a great finish and seeing a billion lint hairs sticking to your paint.

Post Thanks / Like

Top the HD Speed with HD Poxy.
    Mike Honcho

SELF BANNED
    Post Thanks / Like