autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

New to AG and Paint Correction

Hello Guys/Girls,

I am new to AG and paint correction, and wanted to seek some advice.

Ordered my first orbital and pretty stoked on the results. Had the opportunity to test a spot using m105 and m205 using orange and white pad, the results were spectacular. I was always a car washer, sealant, then carnauba paste wax guy, but as soon as I made one pass on the above using the PC, I was blown away, literally! Sealant and wax always amazed me, however I wanted more and 105/205 brought back the clarity, smoothness, and metalic speckles on my paint back to original.

Now the plan is tackling the car into sections, it is a used car and very well maintained, there are love marks (swirl marks) that arent too deep. The thing that bugs me is the water marks on the roof, I havent tried removing them as the test spot was the corner of the trunk, however what would be the best approach at this?

I was successul with the results I wanted using m105 and m205 one pass, am I going to aggressive on the first try? Should I step down to a scratch or swirl remover product to see if the defects will go away? Luckily I have AG forum, youtube friends across the world, instagram local detailers, and Mike complete guide.

Another recommendation I received was to try menzerna products as they have been proven to be easy to use so I ordered a set of compound 400, 2500, and 3500 to test another spot.