autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Quick Headlight Restoration

Started with 600 and then went to 800, 1000, 2000. Followed up with some menzerna PF, SF and then sealed it with PL.
    Customer was really had to have his night driving visibility back!

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Quick Headlight Restoration

Was that by hand or some type of machine polisher? And cuz I'm a noob could you translate your acronyms for the products you used?
    Ryan

2006 Audi S4

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like
    Has anybody tried the Wolfgang or diamondite headlight kits? Looking to find out which one is better tried the sanding process and have had success with it and some not so good so wanna add something different. Just wanna find out what one is better or if no good at all

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Sponger8 View Post
    Was that by hand or some type of machine polisher? And cuz I'm a noob could you translate your acronyms for the products you used?
    Sorry. The PF is for menzerna Power Finish, SF is for menzerna Super Finish and PL is for menzerna Powerlock. The sanding was done by hand and then I hit the lights with my flex 3401 (orange ccs pad for the PF and white pad for the SF)

Quote Originally Posted by jknott58 View Post
    Has anybody tried the Wolfgang or diamondite headlight kits? Looking to find out which one is better tried the sanding process and have had success with it and some not so good so wanna add something different. Just wanna find out what one is better or if no good at all