autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Waterless Wash Comparison/Review

On my last order, I picked up some Meguiar's Waterless Wash and Wax Anywhere (Meg's) and a free sample of Blackfire Wet Diamond Waterless wash (BF). I have never used a waterless wash before, usually a quick detailer or a full wash, but I have wanted to try it since reading some of the reviews and comments about waterless washes on here. The car I used these products on was not what I would consider dirty. It just had some spots on it from being dusty and getting rained on. I split all of the flat panels in half and alternated products on each side panel to try to get good side by side comparisons. I was planning on taking before/after and side by side pics, but I ran short on time and the sun was not cooperating.

First Impression:

Meguiar's Wash and Wax Anywhere

The first thing I noticed with the Meg's was that the sprayer seemed to put out a lot of volume of product per stroke. Not being familiar with waterless washes I think I was using too much product at first, especially for the degree of dirt on the car. The towel was grabby and I had to turn it quite often. I also had some streaking that needed to be buffed quite a bit with a second towel. After lightening up on the amount applied it was easier to wipe off but still required a light buff with a dry towel. Overall, I was really surprised by how well the product cleaned the car, even a few bugs, and left a glossy slick finish.

Blackfire Wet Diamond Waterless Wash