autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating - Quick Review

I'm new to coatings, this is the first one I've tried.

For a perspective, I did this to a 2 year old vehicle with a well maintained finish, and virtually no swirls marks.

Basic Process:
    Chemical Guys Wash and Gloss @ 1 oz / gallon (or more) for wash to strip previous sealant/wax.
    Nanoskin fine grade mitt using nanoskin glide lube at 10/1(not a fan of their glide lube, but the mitt is a great alternative to clay).
    M205 on hood, before realizing it was unnecessary.
    PBL surface Cleansing Polish, applied with a black LC flat pad, Flex PE-14.
    PBL Diamond Paint Coating, using Lake Country coating applicator & car pro suede microfiber applicator.

Pros: PBL coating is super easy to use, even for a rookie. Looks great. Super slick, similar to WGDGPS.

Cons: PBL cleansing polish is a pain in the butt using a rotary, dries really fast, reducing speed to 2.5 helps. Easy to work with by hand however, which leads me to believe its probably better suited to a DA at moderate speeds. I stuck with the rotary, rather than grabbing the DA.

Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating - Quick Review-imageuploadedbyagonline1392517693-620910-jpg
    Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating - Quick Review-imageuploadedbyagonline1392517708-536704-jpg

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating - Quick Review

Great review!