autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsvbGarageGalleryDetailing How To'sDetailing How ToFacebookTwitterYouTube

Go Back   Auto Geek Online Auto Detailing Forum > Auto Detailing Forums > Product Reviews

Register FAQ Upload Photos Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

» Instagram

Old 03-28-2012, 03:09 PM   #1

Thumbs up Turtle Wax Black Tire Coat

Turtle Wax Black Tire Coat

Got a free sample of this today and all I can say it is the best tire dressing I've ever used and I've been detailing cars for over almost 50 years now.

I treated the tire in the picture above at the 11-1 o'clock position with the product.

From their Web site, the description is below:

Turtle Wax Black Tire Coat is a single application aerosol spray-on product that provides a shine that lasts months, not days!

Clear, flexible, polymer coating bonds to the tire and dries to the touch.

Protective coating will not attract dirt, dust or greasy residue like conventional silicone based tire shines.

Unlike conventional tire dressings, Black Tire Coat can withstand rain storms, car washing, extended driving or any other extreme conditions that wash away all other tire shine products.

Outshines and outlasts the leading silicone dressings.

Just a warning; make sure to try and get the product only on the tire itself or you will be in for some extra labor removing overspray from the wheel or anything else nearby.

Old 03-29-2012, 12:14 PM   #2

Re: Turtle Wax Black Tire Coat

Hmmm if I don't like it can I scrub it off the tire and go back to Opti-bond?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!twitter
Old 03-29-2012, 12:26 PM   #3

Is there a less shiny version?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!twitter