autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Finally chiming in from MN

Hey Gang

I've been reading on these forums quite a bit for a few months now, and thought I'd finally post a howdy and introduce myself. I haven't made any posts yet because it seems every time I have a question, it doesn't take much of a search to start finding answers, or someone else starts a thread on the same topic! I'm also just a hobbyist, so I feel there's a lot better answers from people more experienced than myself.

I'm a BMW/Audi tech by trade, and graduated into deeper levels of detailing after looking for better ways to take care of my cars than what was on the shelf locally. I found Griot's Garage products, and have been really happy with the ease of use and results. Of course, after being on here, I've branched out and added more brands to the arsenal. I've been thinking about making a post about my experiences with the different Griot's products through the generations, I just haven't been sure where to post it! I figure it could be a way to try to actually contribute to the forums.

Anyhow, just wanted to break the ice, and I have to say what a refreshing experience it is to see such an overall good bunch of people on this site. In an age where so many people online are quick to hate and bash from the safety of hiding behind a keyboard, it's nice to see so many people just giving (great) friendly advice. Even if someone posts something that probably could have been found with a search, they don't get jumped on for it.

Sorry to run on, I'll try and post more often and keep it brief!

John

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Finally chiming in from MN