autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Starting a Youtube series of videos... ?

Hi guys! I'm looking to create a series of videos on YouTube for my business. Some will be of the 'how to' category.

My concern is any liability with the how to videos. I'm asking should I be concerned? Put out a disclaimer on my YouTube page? Etc?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Starting a Youtube series of videos... ?

Disclaimer should be fine. "This video is a representation of my results. Carefully read and heed all instructions and warnings that come with the product....etc...."
    I'm not a lawyer, but I produce a lot of these and I do have Errors & Omissions insurance and legal council.
    As far as your videos, I know you already realize--be regular and be consistent. If you produce 3 in a day, release one a week or whatever matches your schedule (not all at once).
    Tease what's coming up and keep them looking for the next one.

Post Thanks / Like

If you think a disclaimer is a good idea, I would put the disclaimer in the videos description not in the video itself, thats just kind of tacky and reminds me of a 3am infomertial for the latest fat burning supplement. The only detailing Youtuber I watch is Larry from Ammo. I just checked one of his videos and he attaches this text pastes this text in the description:

Disclaimer: