autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

How Long Did It Take To Break Even?

Hi All,

I'm new to the business professionally and I'm moving along at a slow pace. I am currently trending one new customer every 14 days approximately. All my customers have come from Groupon. To generate business I've been going to door to door at most twice a week for 2-3 hours at a time. It's hard for me to contribute more time soliciting because I still have a full time job. I was thinking about it and was curious how long did it take some of you to break even? By even I mean the cost of creating an LLC, insurance, products, equipment, advertising, etc. Also, would be interesting to know how many working hours were put in to break even?

Sam,

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How Long Did It Take To Break Even?

Welcome to Autogeek. I am not a professional, but I am interested in the responses to your question.
    AZ Mike aka "Repeat"

Post Thanks / Like

1 year and a 24000 dollar loan on a new econoline.working 7 days a week,but I never had the cost of advertising or websites.started In waste management employee parking lot doing details and grew from word of mouth.

Post Thanks / Like

Some years I worked on Christmas Day.when you own your own business you have to keep the checks coming.worked a 8 hr day.

Post Thanks / Like

I think the best advice I was given was, you'll never break even on your initial investment into the business.
    That's money spent to get product, supplies, machines, etc... As you start to bring in more customers, you'll need to order more product.