autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PC or GG?

Post Thanks / Like

PC or GG?

So I noticed that for an additional $10 I can get a GG 6" over a PC 7424XP. I know that a selling point on the PC for beginners is that it will stop spinning if too much pressure is applied. The GG touts that the 7 amp motor allows the unit to keep spinning when more pressure is applied. Will any DA stop spinning at some point? I want to get the most for my money, but does the 7 amp GG introduce more dangers than the 4.5 amp PC? I would appreciate some feedback. Remember that I am a beginner and have never used a machine. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: PC or GG?

IMO you can't go wrong with either. However, that being said. Most or at least the majority will tell you to get the Griot's Garage 6" and IMO you can't go wrong. It is a more powerful machine and can have the same adapters and pads like the PC. Additionally, it has a lifetime warranty. Your correcting time will be faster (my assumption) than the PC7424XP.

People on this site rave about the GG 6".

Now a little devil's advocate...I HAVE THE PC7424XP!! Blasphemy!! It has been a wonderful DA for me and I still use it for sealant/waxing. I did upgrade to the Flex 3401 as I felt the PC was on the weaker side of correcting and polishing. It still has a purpose and will always be in my arsenal for detailing.

If I had to do it all over, I would lean to the GG6" as (from what I read and hear) it is the more powerful machine and you could probably correct faster. As for amps that would be a "no-worry" for me.