autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Looking for opinions on some new MF's

With fall coming on soon, I'll be doing more rinseless and waterless washes, especially on my Black DD, so I'd like to beef up my towel selection. My current favorites for rinseless GD method washes and waterless wipedowns are TRC's Eagle Edgeless. I'd like to make this purchase from AG and I've got a few affordable towels on my consideration list that I have no experience with. My priorities are enough thickness to absorb dirt up in the nap and good absorbency for waterless washing.
    The AG edgeless towels have all bad reviews, so I'm thinking of a dozen of either the Gold Plush Jr's Gold Plush Jr. Microfiber Towel, gold detail cloth, buffing towel, microfiber buffing towel, micro fiber or the Supreme 530's http://www.autogeek.net/supreme-buff...ber-towel.html. Both are priced the same at $39.99 per dozen. What's the opinion of those who have them?

Bill

Post Thanks / Like

Looking for opinions on some new MF's

I know they're expensive but Griots PFMs. Totally worth it. I also use the Shine and Buff towels, the blue on one side and grey on the other ones. Very nice for waterless wash. Hold a ton of solution. I can do a whole panel and the towel is barely wet.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for opinions on some new MF's

Have both the Gold Plush JR and the Supreme 530's, love both. Use the 530's for rinseless wash and any spray application, QD, spray wax etc.
    The Gold Plush are my go to for removing wax or sealant.
    Have yet to try Griots PFM towels but have not heard a negative comment on performance.