autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Off-Label: Rinseless with CG Synthetic Detailer

Out of curiosity, I've been playing around with different detail sprays as alternatives to dedicated products. As a hobbyist, I don't mind experimenting, and quite enjoy mixing products together to see what sort of results they would yield. Some were duds, while others were surprisingly good/great. The latest experimentation is using CG Synthetic Quick Detailer as a rinseless.

Theoretically speaking; using a detail spray to clean finger prints & light dust/build up is technically doing a waterless. Add soaked towels to the mix and you'd get a hybrid rinseless (as many other, including myself, are doing).

Solution: 1 oz CG SQD to 1 gal of filtered water. 16 oz CG SQD as pretreat.

Paint: 8 rolled edge washing microfibers, 1 damp drying towel, 1 buffing towel.

Glass: 1 damp glass towel + 1 dry glass towel (final buff).

Wheels: 1 dry 700 gsm.

The following morning (after a 20 mile freeway round trip). Still relatively dust-free, considering it's been sitting a whole day prior + all the pollen floating around:

The above is my favorite 'test spot.' It's pretty much at eye-level, convenient reflection; easy to catch/spot marring.

Observation: