autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Need Help Removing Swirls Out of Black Paint!

I am new to the detaling environment and I need a lot of help. I have a black car with swirl marks (light) and I want to correct the paint the best I can. The products that I have are mothers pre wax cleaner, an AIO polish wax, poorboy's black hole show glaze and p21s wax. I also have two white pads. Would I be able to do some change with this or no change at all (in regards the swirl marks)? If it is really not going to do much could someone tell me what do I need to get it looking good. Remember I am a beginner and have no experince, just some basics. I would really appreciate your help.

Mike Phillips

Re: Need Help!!

Quote Originally Posted by jzuniga01 View Post

I also have two white pads.

This doesn't tell us much? Do you mean you have two white foam buffing pads for an electrical polisher?

If so... which polisher do you have?

Regardless, you really need a dedicated Swirl Mark Remover, i.e. an abrasive polish or compound.

Let us know which polisher you have or if your two white pads are some kind of hand applicator pads and we can better help you.

I'll add a few more words to your subject to...

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need Help Removing Swirls Out of Black Paint!

They are white pads for an orbital polisher. So the mother pre wax cleaner won't work? which swirl remover would work? How many pads will I need to do my truck and car? oh gosh I have so many questions!

Mike Phillips

They are white pads for an orbital polisher.