autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: GG6 vs Duetto

Post Thanks / Like

GG6 vs Duetto

I am a 72 year old man who recently has become obsessed with getting a car polisher. I am in pretty good shape. Run 4 miles 3x a week and take of a home on 5 acres of land in Florida. In case you might wonder about about my physical capabilities. I don't really need a polisher, but I want one. It all started with getting a new car and polishing it with KAOI followed by Collinite 476s, Then about a month later I noticed my black porous trim which is all around my RAV4 had been discolored with white stains. So I began perusing car detailing forums and here I am.

Also it should be noted I am an engineer and technical type. I like tools and recently bought some Milwaukee Fuel brushless tools. Now I didn't really need the tools although they have come in handy but I could have gotten by with one's of lesser quality.

So as I began to get interested in polishers initially I looked at the PC 7424XP and quickly progressed to the Griot's Garage 6". I looked at the Flex 3401 & 3 but ruled them out for various reasons. Then I discovered the Rupes LHR 12ES and thought I had found my polisher although the price is starting to get up there.

Then on your website I noticed the Rupes LHR 15ES reduced to $299 because of the intro of a newer Mark II series.

So I am going back and forth between the 12 and the 15 and occasionally back to the GG6 which common sense tells me is all I need.

If I got a Rupes I would probably go with the Duetto as I would probably primarily use it to apply polishes and waxes.