autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Waterless/Rinseless?

I am new to the scene but interested. My shop will be heated this winter but I have no water hookup up for a hose at this time. What products are recommended.

I have always been a skeptic with this thinking even when done properly it will create scratches and swirls. I'm going to suck it up though and give it a try

Keep in mind Wisconsin winters a brutal and cars are generally full of road salt.

I look forward to seeing what you guys suggest.

I'm thinking 2 bucket and a wash mitt along with microfibers specifically for this and nothing else.

What products do you recommend?

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Waterless/Rinseless?

Wolfgang Uber. By far the best. I do a modified version of the Gary Dean Waterless Wash and it's amazing. Safer in many ways IMO than a traditional wash.

Here's a write up I've put together on what I find works really well.

In the case of traditional hose and bucket washing the biggest benefit is being able to flush away dirt and debris out of the cracks and crevices, etc. However, for washing the surfaces, fenders, hood, roof, etc. the two systems are essentially the same. In a no-rinse situation with a very dirty car, a simple trip to the power wash DIY or automated no-touch system is fine. I like to bring my 1gal garden sprayer with some Optimum No Rinse (ONR) ready to go. I pre-soak the entire car prior to entering the bay. IMO the ONR helps encapsulate and pre-soak the dirt for much easier and thorough removal when it’s blasted with high pressure.