autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Wolfgang Finishing Glaze With Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion And Collinite 845

I own a Volkswagen Vento - White and have just started off with the detailing process, it is 2 years old.
    I am a noob am have just started going through threads and getting to learn to detail my car the right way.

I have the below products available with me currently.
    1. Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion
    2. Wolfgang Finishing Glaze
    3. Meguiars Nxt Tech Paste 2.0
    4. Collinite 845.

First of all i have two questions.
    1. Can the wolfgang finishing glaze be topped up after using the Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion ?
    I see some people say that the Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing Lotion also has a polish in it . And also that the wolfgang finishing glaze is not actually a glaze but a polish. So is it right to apply the wolfgang finishing glaze over the pinnacle paint cleansing solution.

2. The waxes, both the meguiars tech wax 2.0 and the collinite 845 are waxes.
    I thought of applying the collinite 845 and later top up with meguiars tech wax paste 2.0. Will this affect the durability of the collinite?
    Or should i just use the collinite wax alone, and not use meguiars tech wax paste 2.0 on top of it.?

Also how frequently should the waxes be used.?
    During every wash should we apply pinnacle paintwork cleansing solution, followed by wolfgang and then the waxes, or could we top up with waxes for a couple of times and after like 10 washes we can start with the process from first.