autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Clay question

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Clay question

Newbie here....glad to be part of the mix. just got a new mustang GT 5.0 oxford white. Brought it home and applied two coats of Liquid Glass which I've used for years and like. Saw one of the shows on VELO network about using plastic bag to feel smoothness of paint. Tried it and was blown away by the bumps on my surface. Tried using clay bar but the bumps are still there. should I wait for the liquid glass to wear off as it seems that may have put a surface over the bumps that I can still feel and clay doesn't work yet. Any help appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to autogeek. ...yes you will still feel contamination though if a daily drivier dont worry about it much as long as its smooth to the bare hand your good also by clay barring you removed your lsp/liquid glass therefore I suggest you apply protection back to that area I also suggest you buy some iron x to remove the iron deposits that clay cant remove

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Clay question

I would wait sounds like u sealed what ever was on the paint i alwsys do the baggie test before anything

Post Thanks / Like