autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Machine vs Hand for beginner

Hello,

since I am going deeper and deeper in to detailing, as I read through the forum, I was thinking of making the effort to go all the way and buy a polishing machine as well.

Question is, this is my first attempt at detailing so do I go by hand or with a DA polisher? If I go with DA machine, then what are your recommendations for a beginner?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Machine vs Hand for beginner

Machine is a great way since you get a more even spread of the product but I suggest to start on some practice maybe on some really old car.....I know I sound like an a-hole but I tested on my moms old car before I moved on to better cars.
    "I don't consider myself to be the best.. and I don't like compliments.. they distract me." - Jimi Hendrix

Post Thanks / Like

IMO the DA's that AG sells are pretty user friendly. You can actually do a lot of damage by hand just as much as you can on a DA like say the Porter Cable.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I would go for the PC7424XP but unfortunately I live in Europe and as I read I have to have a transformer....so I am looking for something I can use in Europe...

Post Thanks / Like

I'm not familiar with machines and transformers outside of the U.S., but someone here could possibly help you out or you can always give Autogeek a call. They know tons

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Jaap View Post