autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

What is this and why is it happening?

Hello Autogeek, I have been browsing these forums for quite a few months but have just recently registered, so hello to all.

I am somewhat new to machine polishing and am having an issue finishing out nicely. I am using a GG 6" with a 5" LC BP with either an orange CG hexlogic pad or Megs MF cutting disc teamed with CG v36. I am using CG V38 for a final polish along with either a white or black hexlogic pad. I am using proper technique and working the product correctly. However, upon completion I am getting these stupid markings everywhere that are only really visible in direct sunlight. I'm not sure if its considered marring or not. I have tried my best to picture in the below photos.

So, I'm curious as to what is causing this. Again, I am using proper technique while making anywhere from 5-6 section passes applying appropriate pressure when needed and overlapping passes by 50% while moving in a cross-hatch pattern. For residue removal I am using a super soft and plush CG silk lined microfiber (which are awesome BTW). Sorry, not sure why the pictures are sideways.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails What is this and why is it happening?-image-jpg   What is this and why is it happening?-image2-jpg   What is this and why is it happening?-image3-jpg   What is this and why is it happening?-image4-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: What is this and why is it happening?

looks like marring...clean pad? prime the pad? how much product?

Post Thanks / Like