autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Collinite-Marque D’Elegance Carnauba Paste Wax #915

Hi

I am a newbie and need some advice.

I have a 2006 Golf 5 GTI (Tornado Red) and until recently, used to wash with Megs Gold Class and wax with NXT.

I now want to detail the car properly and bought a few products: clay kit, menzerna SIP and final finish.

I want to finish with the Collinite-Marque D’Elegance Carnauba Paste Wax #915.

I searched the forums and couldnt find much info on this...what's your opinion on this wax....is it good? is there anything else I should choose?

Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Collinite-Marque D’Elegance Carnauba Paste Wax #915

Collinite 845 gets all the kudos on here and deservedly so, but my all time favorite collinite product is #915. Applied with a DA polisher it's pure magic. It's much deeper and wet looking than 845 and looks incredible on dark colors. It lasts 6 months and I'd put it up against ANY sealant. Downside...it's a hard old fashioned paste wax and people these days want buttery type waxes or liquid waxes.
    In my day we didn't have the Internet, iPods,iPads, or smart phones....but we had some really bad-azz cars.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks silverfox...I have a Megs DA polisher (with lake country pads)but I was advised against using the Collinite 915 by machine...was told apply by hand only...so can I go ahead and use my DA for this?

Post Thanks / Like